I’ve Got Favorite Quotes:

You can tell I’m a reader (if you judge me off my web address choice.) Below is an unconditionally favorite quote of mine that does enough speaking for itself – still I urge you to read further. Ralph Ellison is a black literary genius who unquestionably deserves a read, many. I once, occasionally still do pronounce Invisible Man as my champion novel – first read 4 years ago, yet these words hold water still for me.

invisible-man-quote

The first chapter of Invisible Man – which this quote is included in – was primarily released as short story under name, (of the above title or) Battle Royal in the 1960s. Personally, I love to hear words read aloud, I feel like it almost gives even more life to the words on the page.

Audiobook of the short story.

 

Leave a Reply

